Is open industrial network that enables devices from numerous manufacturers to communicate. It is predominantly used in machine, cell or process control applications in manufacturing and production industries, but can also be used in facilities management, process control and building automation.



CC-Link is an open-architecture network that was originally developed by the Mitsubishi Electric Corporation in 1997. In 2000 CC-Link was released as an “Open” network so that independent automation equipment manufacturers could incorporate CC-Link compatibility into their products. In the same year the non profit organization CLPA (CC-Link Partner Association) was formed to manage and oversee the network technology and support manufacturer members. More than 1200 CC-Link compatible products from hundreds of automation manufacturers are now available. CC-Link is available in multiple different formats. CC-Link, CC-Link LT, CC-Link Safety, CC-Link IE (Industrial Ethernet) – Control and CC-Link IE Field. Compatible products include industrial PCs, PLCs, robots, servos, drives, valve manifolds, digital & analogue I/O modules, temperature controllers, mass flow controllers. There are now over 9 million installed CC-Link nodes worldwide.



  • CC-Link has been approved as IEC 61158 and 61784 Standard for Fieldbus Networks
  • CC-Link has been approved by ISO (International Organization for Standardization) as 15745-5 International Automation Systems and Integration Standard
  • CC-Link is a recognized international standard for sensor/actuator networks (SEMI E54.12) by the Semiconductor Equipment Manufacturers Institute
  • CC-Link is approved as a China National Standard number GB/T 19760-2008 Control and Information Communication Field Network CC-Link Standard and GB/T 20099.4-2006 Chinese Building Automation Standard
  • CC-Link is an approved Korean National Standard KSBISO15745-5
  • CC-Link is an approved Taiwan National Standard CNS 15252X6068


Technical overview of CLPA Family of Industrial Automation networks


  • 10 Mbit/s network transmission
  • Based on RS485 with networks up to 1.2 km, or extended to 13.2 km with repeaters
  • 64 stations per network
  • Refresh time of <3.9mSecs for 65 I/O stations (distance dependent)
  • Master/Slave network with Floating Masters and hot swap of stations

CC-Link Safety:

  • 10 Mbit/s network transmission
  • Based on CC-Link
  • Can combine Safety devices with standard devices on the same network
  • Compliance with IEC 61508 SIL3 and ISO13849-1 Category 4

CC-Link LT:

  • 2.5 Mbit/s network transmission
  • Trunk length up to 500m + 200m drop length
  • 64 stations per network
  • Refresh time of 1.2mSecs for 65 I/O stations (distance dependent)

CC-Link IE Control:

  • Dual redundant 1 Gbit/s fibre-optic Ethernet based network
  • 120 stations per network
  • 550 meters between stations
  • Completely deterministic

CC-Link IE Field:

  • 1 Gbit/s Ethernet based network
  • Ethernet physical layer (Cat5e cable & RJ45 connectors)
  • 254 stations per network
  • 100 meters between stations
  • Completely deterministic without using switches